Struggles

If you’ve been following this blog, or my facebook page, you’ve been witness to some of my rawest emotions this past week.  I have struggled greatly with a feeling of deception and unreliability from the NY affiliate of the adoption agency we’re under contract with.  I have spent countless hours crying & praying over what we should do and have felt little clarity on that direction.  I have pleaded my case with the corporate office asking to be granted the ability to utilize a local social services agency for our homestudy & post-placement reports.  We were originally denied this request, and upon further contact with the agency, I found the Regional Director of Social Services to not only be contradictory in her argument but also in direct conflict of interest in that for us to use an outside agency, it directly effects her department.  For that reason alone I feel she should NOT be the one to make the decision as to whether or not we must use the agency’s affiliate.  This morning I spoke with the Executive Director of Programs, who oversees both the Programs and Social Services departments.  I explained my situation & pleaded my case to her.  She, in turn, explained the agency’s point of view, which I do understand.  I reminded her that I did not seek this exception based upon money (which is why she was told I sought it…grrrr), but that although there is a financial benefit to us using our local agency, I did not seek the exception until I experienced such ridiculous problems with the America World NY Director.  She agreed to re-examine our case specifically and get back to me by early next week (as the Regional Director of Social Services is out of town until then & must be included in the review).

I woke this morning with a peace I have not had in a long time.  I know God is in this and He will be glorified by our adoption journey.  I am so thankful that He’s giving me the peace that passes understanding today.  Please continue to pray for our family & our journey to fulfill God’s promise to His children…  “I will not leave you as orphans, I will come to you.” (John 14:18)

One thought on “Struggles

  1. How frustrating! I am glad to hear that you are feeling a little more at peace! I really hope all works out for you! Call me if you want to talk or just vent.

Leave a Reply

