Homestudy on Hold

I just got off the phone with the Executive Director of Programs from America World Adoption…we will be starting this process all over from the beginning with a different agency.  This is unbelievably discouraging and I’m sobbing as I type, but I need to trust God and know this is His path not ours.

We do know exactly which agency we will be applying to, but need to have more money saved up as the fee schedule is different from America World (costs are the same overall, but the breakdown of what’s due when is much different).  I have an unexplainable feeling of relief, but also a tremendous amount of anxiety in starting all over again.  Please keep our family in your prayers as we try to save what we need to re-start this process with All God’s Children.  Thank you.

2 thoughts on “Homestudy on Hold

  1. I’m so sorry that you had such issues with awaa. that’s so unfortunate. i read the book that the people who started all god’s children wrote and it is an amazing story. i cried throughout much of the book, i have a feeling you will also. i’m sure that god has pointed you in this direction for a reason and i know that it will all work out perfectly in his timing. i will be praying for you and your family as you go through this transition.

    • Thanks Megan. Yeah…All God’s Children was actually the agency I always felt stronger about, but their placement time estimates are quicker and my husband was fearful that we couldn’t come up with the money as quickly as we needed to, so we went with AWAA. Now we know that God’s plan is and always has been to work with AGCI and we’re relying fully on Him to provide for our needs as we move forward. Of course, I’m not sitting idly by (read the post titled Parallel Adventure). I’m praying that the amazing Christian women who I know in the Arbonne business will really help keep me focused & help me be successful in raising what $$ we need to bring our child(ren) home.
      Oh – and I LOVE that book! I’ve read it twice! 🙂

Leave a Reply

