As I Wonder…

It’s 2:30pm here.  It’s 8:30pm in Ghana.  I can’t help but wonder what our Ghanaian children are doing at this very moment.  Are they running around the orphanage grounds playing games in the dark?  Are they sound asleep?  Are they lying awake, wondering why other children are being adopted and no family has come for them?

That question haunts me day in & day out.

Do they know we exist?  Has anyone told them that there’s a mommy & daddy in America that love them?  Do they have any idea that they are NOT going to spend the rest of their lives in that orphanage?  I hope so.  I pray each and every day that our son & daughter know that they have HOPE.  I pray they know that someone, somewhere loves them.

I’ve tried sending them each a photo album…but as of right now, those photo albums are missing in action.  They were sent to Ghana with a mission team in early August.  That team was unable to deliver the albums and brought them back to the States.  The albums were sent by one of the mission team members to another missionary who was leaving for Ghana later in August.  That woman agreed to give our photos to a kind man in Ghana who works with the orphanage.  He informed me today that he never received them, but he’s looking into it.  I have no clue where those photo books are.  I pray they make it into the hands of our children (whose names are on the covers) so that they will know they are thought about.  So they will know someone thinks about them.  So maybe, just maybe, they’ll know they have a family that wants nothing more than to bring them home…FOREVER.

 

I remain confident of this: I will see the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living.  Wait for the LORD; be strong and take heart and wait for the LORD.  ~Psalm 27:13-14

Leave a Reply

